Oh, snap

You know, I’m not much for sports. But when I want to settle in and watch the Detroit Red Wings in the fifth game of the Stanley Cup playoffs, don’t you think I should be able to do that? Comcast has taken that from me this evening. Oh, I could go to the tiny TV in the bedroom. But, really, I couldn’t possibly see an octopus on the ice on that tiny screen. It would look like an aphid or something. I wanted to watch in full HD glory. Bupkus. Nada. Nyet. No, no, never, never, uh-uh-uh. We’ve had our votes compromised, our economy is in the toilet and I’m not going to try to sell my house (again). And now this. Oh, I’m whinin’, all right.

All I can say is, Don Cherry had better show up on CBC. Wearing something spectacular.

2 Comments »

  1. Jeanne said

    And we’re heading into triple overtime now!

  2. The octopus thing is getting national press once again. Calamari, anyone?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

