To say the least

The theme of today’s post is love as in things to love. For example:

love

Heh heh heh. Amy Butler’s new Love fabrics. The pieced hexagon quilt in the Love slideshow is killing me. Plus I can’t get the slideshow to stop so I can get a good look at it. So I have to keep watching the slideshow. Stop the slideshow, I want to get off!

I’ve been doing SO well this week staying on task. Well, that’s all blown to heck with the arrival of Love. Gotta get the Full Bloom quilt done, done done! I was fusing flowers onto and into the border when the Love call came. OK, focus!

But I also love what arrived in the mail today from clever Katy:

journal

A Liberty journal! Get. Out! I will only put good clear thoughts in here so as not to mar the graceful beauty of the thing. That would mean it would remain empty, so I just need to get over it and write something in it.

Katy wrapped the journal in this juicy piece of Liberty:

liblove

And enclosed these precious birds:

libbird

She certainly knows how to spoil me. I will be your slave for all eternity, Katy! Thank you!!

::sigh::

Love.

15 Comments »

  1. MichelleB said

    Wonderful fabric love going on there, for sure! I know what you mean about the slide show – it’s killing me to not be able to look at things for longer!

    One of these days I’m going to get me some Liberty fabric – just so I can touch it. Or maybe I shouldn’t – it could be the start of a whole new horrible addiction.

  2. Andi said

    I think I want a fat quarter of every fabric in the Love range.
    Can’t wait until it arrives in Oz!!!!

  3. Yes, you are very spoiled by Katy. Such nice work. Love the journal, and especially love the last piece of fabric. Birds have been calling to me lately.

  4. LOL! I love that pieced hexagon on AB’s website, too, and also tried to figure out how to stop it so I could have a good look! Yesterday morning I ordered 1/2 yard cuts of all 26 fabrics in the LOVE line! And, yes, you got a very nice haul from Katy!

    Joan

  5. Stephanie said

    What a fantastic gift! I didn’t know Amy’s new line was available already. Oh the selvedges!!!

  6. Stephanie said

    P.S. Oh my gosh I just sat through the slide show. I’m ready to bomb my house and toss my wardrobe!

  7. Kathy said

    Hey Mrs. S —

    Problem solved. Click the link to the right of the slide show to view the fabrics, and then click one of the colorways used in the hexagons quilt. You go to a page showing the fabrics and thumbnails of the “inspiration” photos from the slide show. You can click on the hexagon quilt photo to see it nice and big.

    Or maybe you just wanna keep watching the slide show. Nuthin’ wrong with that.

    • alobsiger said

      Kathy = Genius!

  8. Miriam said

    What a lovely journal! That liberty fabric is beautiful. I love working with Liberty fabric. It feels so soft and smooth in your hands. I have started a little collection of Liberties to quilt with one day soon. That bird print is gorgeous! I am drawn to birds lately.

  9. poppyprint said

    Ok, that liberty print is EXACTLY

  10. poppyprint said

    oops, what I meant to say is that it is EXACTLY what I need for my medium pink fabric in my mystery quilt!! I agonized yesterday for 2 hours in the fabric shop, not finding what I wanted and ended up ordering an A.B. print in the end. I’m worried that 1.5 yds of the Liberty print will require a second mortgage….

  11. Katy said

    *punches the air* yes! I have the Schmenkman as my eternal slave. RESULT!!!

    You can see why I saw it and thought of you, right? It’s just a little thank you for everything – because you are fabulous and without you to pester I’d go crazy.

    LOVE the selvedge on the new AB. Now I need to go and get dizzy on the slideshow. Joy.

  12. Brianna said

    I am in love with the new Amy Butler fabrics! Want to make that quilt as well, Amy can you please let me know how you you and what measurements you use. Can’t wait to see what you whip up!

  13. sewpam63 said

    Amy Butler and LOVE…what’s not to L-O-V-E…?! ; )

    Enjoy your weekend. ; )

  14. nanette said

    That bird is amazing. really beautiful

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

