That about sums it up

Good heavens. The week is coming to an end in the what-just-happened-here way. It’s all a blur. Good thing there is some fabricated evidence for the record.

I do know there was a whole lot of this:

I’m at the point in the cold that I can laugh about it. ha ha Well, let’s just say I can find the idiosyncracies of each individual cold funny. This one started in my right eye and pretty much focused itself on the right side of my head. ha ha

Nevertheless, there was work to be done:

In a more cogent moment:

You might not be able to tell but our printer is out of every color of ink but black, so it wasn’t helping me keep things straight.

Yesterday there was a little bit of this:

Today there is a pile like this:

I believe there was also another puppy-related quilt top and a lot of binding.

But, did you see it up there? Along with our frigid temperatures, we also have glorious sun. Ahhhh. If only I could feel it warming me somewhere… Well, I guess if it was also grey out, the tips of my fingers would be even colder. Enough said. I’ll take what I can get.

Off to press that last pile.

Hope your week was productive and virus-free!

20 Comments »

  1. I love those dresdens and the gray/black 9-patch backgrounds really make them pop!

  2. Rachel said

    The dresdens are AMAZING! I LOVE that color combination….the bright on top of the darker color! Very nice! I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Whoa. You got all of that done with a snotty nose and stuffy head? You’re incredible! I could only hope to do 1/2 that well in a good week, with all my faculties intact!! Swooning over your dresdens, too. The little rainbow yoyo’s on the kiddie quilt are sweet and the puppy fabric? adorable!

  4. Stephanie said

    Where oh where did you find that darling doggie fabric…oh where oh where can it be? LOVE the dresden goodness. Please be healed.

  5. Cathy said

    Aahh sorry to hear you have not been well. But you have been so productive, how do you do it?!!! Get better soon xo

  6. pam said

    Ack those dresdens!!! WONDERFUL. Plus your blacks, WONDERFUL.
    Kleenex, less than wonderful.

  7. MichelleB said

    I was just at Hawthorne Threads adding more and more of that Flora and Fauna into my cart. Especially those grays. *sigh* We’ll see if it all makes it to checkout. Lovely dresden fabulousness. Hope you feel better soon.

  8. I love those bright, beautiful dresdens on the black and gray fabrics. No virus can stop your creativity!

  9. sewpam63 said

    Those (bright and FUN) Dresden plates on their dark grey/black pieced backgrounds are absolutely FABULOUS!!!

    I’m a Nurse. My weeks are NEVER virus-free. What a silly thought…?!

    You use a tooth pick for ‘needle turn’ applique too?! I don’t know of anyone else who does this!? What a relief! Thank YOU! ; ) And, bless you!

  10. ooohhh…the dresden plates on the black is stunning.
    Hope you are feeling better soon.

  11. Jenny McH said

    After reading the other comments….I know this is just repeating what your other readers have said, but I just LOVE those beautiful, joyous, bright and happy looking dresdens. I also have to ask, how do you create so much when you were feeling so unwell?

  12. Sharon LO said

    Love the Dresdens. Thanks for the inspiration!!

  13. Hope you are feeling better soon…I’ve been plagued with a right-sided cold this week too! Bizarre!

    Love the quilts you are working on…especially that block one..very clever!

  14. kaholly said

    Try Echinacea Tea next time you feel you are coming down with a cold! I blogged about it just the other day! Love your work this week. Am particularly fond of the tiny dresdens on black! Hope you’ll be showing a finished product. ~karen

  15. Rebecka said

    Your quilts are beautiful and you really got a lot done even though you had a head cold. Hope you are feeling better!

  16. Jenny said

    sorry you are not feeling well…hope back to healthy real soon…wish i could make such lovely dresdens…and im not ill! love that flora and fawna!

  17. AnnieO said

    Wow, that was a very productive week. Thanks for showing the evidence! Hope you are feeling a lot better and have busted that bug…

  18. Brenda said

    Like everyone I think the dresdens are awesome. What size are they?

    Drsedens are in fact my next project using Hope Valey

  19. Kathy said

    I love the dresden blocks….it is amazing how changing the colors makes the whole design look so fresh and modern!

  20. nanette said

    I love that novelty fabric. So cute. What fun. Hope you are better. I’m struggling to shake the flu. Still feeling like I need kleenex all the time. I need spring!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

