It’s official!

My, it’s quiet around here. Are you all off reading Fat Quarterly? I am proud to say that I purchased my subscription first thing this morning AND we made it to the bus stop on time despite that fact. It took a lot of discipline.

Well, I invited you back today because it’s the “official” day of my third year blog anniversary. You could all come over and we could celebrate with brownies and banana bread and coffee, but that might not work into your schedules.

So, I’ll just offer a small something as a giveaway to express my appreciation for your kind comments and visits. Things seem to be moving pretty fast these days in this virtual world and there’s a lot to look at on any given day, so I thank you all for coming by and checking in whenever you can!

One of the highlights of the year has been the launch of Dollies Online. If it wasn’t for this virtual world, that wouldn’t have happened. It has been such a treat! In fact, I was keeping my head down today and trying not to curse at Illustrator (or my lack of skill therewith…), trying not to read all of FQ, so I could finish the directions for the logo quilt which is a bonus for subscribers.

Subscribers can look for this in their email boxes shortly.

In honor of the blog anniversary and the dollies, I’m sharing a wee dolly quilt with one of you this year.

This is my version of Sarah’s Grandma’s House quilt, the most recent quilt in the program. It was a fun little quilt to make, very liberating!

If you would like a chance to win this quilt, just leave a comment on this post. I’ll take comments until 11:59 pm EST on Friday, April 30.

Thank you all!! I very much appreciate your visits here!!

49 Comments »

  1. Stephanie said

    Happy Blog Anniversary. Darn I’m first. Oh my goodness the little dollie quilt is so SWEET! Love all the dottiness you know.

  2. Sally said

    Happy blogiversary! Yes, it’s been very hard to work today with the ezine downloaded and waiting for me! You share so much already, thanks for doing even more for us; the doll quilt is lovely, as is all of your work.

  3. Rochelle said

    I have been putting mini and doll quilts up on my wall in my office at my “real” job. My co-workers love them. I would find the perfect place for yours. Congrats on the blogiversary.

  4. Katy said

    whoo – a giveaway I’m allowed to enter!!!!!!!

    Happy blogiversary…I’d be lost without you x

  5. Hi,

    Finally got my Schnibbles book, so I’m torn. Happy B-versary! I will download the FQtrly when I’m home. Too tempting! Love the FG dollie quilt!

  6. Michelle Staff said

    Congratulations on your blogiversary ,such a sweet little doll quilt…I can’t wait to see some more.
    Cheers Michelle

  7. Pamela S said

    This is so adorable – count me in on this fun giveaway! Happy blogiversary ~

  8. Anita said

    Happy Blogiversary! The online quilting community is amazing ~ and it just keeps getting better and better.

  9. Melinda said

    Happy Blogiversary – love the little doll quilt

  10. kristine hanson said

    what a darling quilt!!

  11. Courtney said

    Happy blog-iversary!

  12. andi said

    Happy blogiversary Mrs Shmenkman!!
    It’s been lovely so far.

  13. Jackie said

    YAY, for 3 years!! Here is to 3 more! Hmmm… now I am always up for brownies, banana bread and coffee, well not really the coffee, but tea would do. Since it is quite a commute, I would definitely settle for that wonderful wee quilt!! How generous of you! It would certainly hold a place of honor in my home.

  14. I LOVE banana bread, brownies, coffee, dolly quilts AND your blog. You’re right, it is quiet – I think the whole blogosphere is reading FQly (I still have to buy mine, I crashed early last night and have been out of the house all day!). I hope they don’t sell out! hehe, the beauty of online mags – zillions of copies always available! Thanks for your sweet giveaway and for your inspiring quilts that you share so often that it makes me feel slightly underachieving…but in a good, kick in the rear kind of way.

  15. Ellen Ban said

    Congrats on the blogiversary! I just got my Fat Quarterly too…can’t wait to read and look at it!

  16. Kristy said

    Happy blogiversary!! I check in every day to see if you are there. The quilt is A.DOR.A.BLE and I would be over the moon to win it. Kristy

  17. Susan said

    Congrats on your blogaversary. I love reading it. And that quilt is just darling!

  18. lyn lindsay said

    Hi Amy, a ‘cheery walk’ through the Black Forest, ‘if you go out in the woods today…’, love the quilt would love to win it, always a place on the wall.

    Thanks, happy stitching,
    Lyn

  19. Penny G said

    Such a nice quilt. I love it.

  20. Happy blogiversary!!! Wow — THREE years! I wonder if I’ll make it….
    Keep up the good work!

  21. AnnieO said

    Sometimes the computer has gorilla glue on the keyboard and I can’t pull myself away! So.much.to.look.at.and.drool.over….

    Like this little mini! Yes, please throw my name in the blogaversary pile.

  22. samantha said

    happy blogiversary!

  23. Sherri said

    Happy 3rd blogiversary…your quilts are wonderful!

  24. Lauren said

    Congrats on your blogging milestone! Love your quilts. Am off to discover what Fat Quarterly is all about now.

  25. Jenny McH said

    I always enjoyed going to Grandma’s house, although she did not live near the woods. Such a cute & happy quilt. Please enter me into the giveaway. Thank you for sharing your wonderful creative work with us.

  26. Shiree said

    hello,
    congrats!!! those doly quilts sure are very very cute!

  27. Lynda Otvos said

    You make the sweetest examples of homemade love; you are an inspiration to me. Thank you.

    I would be honored to hang your creation in my studio.

  28. Valentina said

    happy happy happy Blog b-day! How exciting, and I am sure how Bloggosphere has changed in 3 years! I am so excited to be part of the Dollies online program, I am learning so very much from both of you… how lucky to be living in this age of tech!
    Thank you, you are an excellent teacher!
    Valentina from Cyprus
    who’s’ over the moon excited’ by the bonus!

  29. Janet said

    Happy blogiversary, I hope you”ve enjoyed the journey. I’d be over the moon to win the little quilt! Thanks for throwing my name in the hat.

  30. Bettina said

    Happy Blog-anniversary!! I love you’re blog, but most of all all the little dotty dolly quilt!!!It would be a real surprise to win this from another side of the world,LOL!! I love dotties, strange fabrics and combinations!! I just ordered a dolly bed so I can lay you’re cute dolly quilt in it when it arrives!!
    Pleas continue this blog the way you are doing it!! greethings from the little land over the ocean with clogs and windmills, tulips and cheese…

  31. Karen said

    Congratulations on your 3rd anniversary!!!! Love reading your posts and seeing all your gorgeous creations. Great giveawy prize.

  32. Barbie said

    so much fun……..I have got a massive spotty thing happening, I just love them!

  33. Hi sweet Amy,

    Happy Anniversary to you! I am happy for you that things are going so well.

    Looking forward to three more years of amazing work and content from you!

    Cherri

  34. Sarah Vee said

    Thank YOU very much! Your blog is an enjoyable read. I love to see all your bright creations. And read about your exploits and adventures. Congrats on 3 years! Thanks for the chance.

  35. Annie said

    I love this Dolly quilt both you and Sarah are such talented designers and this is a great quilt.

  36. Margaret said

    Such a cute quilt! Happy Blogiversary! Love checking out your blog :) .

  37. patty said

    Happy blog anniversary. The little giveaway quilt is so sweet! I just love the wonky trees! I check your blog almost everyday.

  38. Susannah said

    Happy Anniversary. You are the first thing I read every day and a true inspiration!

  39. pam said

    Happy blogiversary! I can’t believe it’s been 3 years. You always inspire me.

  40. Anita said

    Happy blogiversary! Cute, cute quilt.

  41. It’s so cute – I want to live in polka-dot land!
    Happy Blogaversary too!
    Love the logo quilt.

  42. Jenny said

    of course i would like a chance to win! happy blogiversary! love all your dolly quilts!

  43. kathy said

    happy bloggyversary!!! I love how you used the giant dots with the small dots. Make the quilt so much more interesting!!!

  44. kathie said

    wow how wonderful this little quilt will look on my wall of little quilts I hope to have someday soon! ;)
    a treasure for sure!
    Happy Blog anny and keep at it I love reading your blog.

  45. Cathy said

    Wow, congrats on 3 years, thats a fabulous milestone. How have you kept it up this long, it does take time doesn’t it? It’s funny, I found your blog early on in my blog reading life (well before I started my own) and I used to hang out for you to do another post so I could get inspired and see what you were up to next! And now you have been inspiring us for three years, yay! Cheers to you Mrs Schmenkman and cute dolly quilt too xo

  46. ibby said

    Happy Anniversary!!!

    You always inspire me!

  47. Kristin said

    Aw, that’s cute! Happy Blogiversary!

  48. Michele C said

    So sweet! I have to say, I’d love to have some beautiful blog artwork for my studio office! — Michele

  49. Marsha said

    Happy blog anniversary. I guess I’m cutting it close just getting in under the deadline. What a sweet little quilt. It would look great….well, just about anywhere. Thanks for the chance to win it.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

