Fabric and the Single Girl

If I’m ever going to make the Single Girl quilt, I’m gonna need a support group. So I joined the support group. Thank you, support group creators, Katy, Nova and Megan!

I’ll add the quilt-along button shortly….soon as I’m able. I’m really, really low on energy today. Ya-wn. It’s not that this quilt isn’t exciting, my batteries are very low today. I think even [[more]] coffee isn’t going to cure it. Maybe I’m still recovering from shoveling some of that snowstorm snow.

I did decide on Single girl fabrics:

Yes, my Single Girl will be very happy being single as she’ll be made from Sarah’s fabrics.

I just had to pick a background. I picked pastel grey and ordered it.

And then I picked chona brown. And ordered it.

Maroon was also under consideration. But I didn’t order it.

Really. I hope there isn’t a virus firing up inside me if this is what it makes me do.

I can’t afford it.

I think it’s time to fire up the coffee pot and see if I can trace some templates. Or sew down a binding. Whichever takes less energy.

May you have an energetic weekend!

8 Comments »

  1. Janet said

    Gosh, sounds like a holiday in the tropics is needed. I hope you get your energy back soon. I feel the same but the culprit is the heatwave.
    Looks like all those cherry fabrics and a great pattern is just the ticket.

  2. John'aLee said

    What yummy fabrics!

  3. Sarah said

    SQUEAL!! From Little Things meets Single Girl, I can’t wait to see it!

    PS. I vote for the pastel grey background. In case you were wondering.

  4. Pratima said

    Amy, Single girl in Little things will be super cute! I have this pattern with me for a long time. I have too many things to work on before I could get to it. But it’ll be fun to follow your progress at the flickr support group and pickup some tips along the way.
    So sorry that the snow is tiring you. we are buried in snow too. But luckily Kalyan did the shoveling and I got to stay indoors. Keep warm and happy stitching!

  5. Oh, where did you find a color card for the solids? BTW, this quilt will look gorgeous with these fabrics!

  6. Samantha said

    Oh, I’ve always wanted to try Single Girl. Good luck and enjoy!

  7. That surely will be a very happy single girl! Have fun with the quilt along! I look forward to seeing yours come together, Amy (on whatever background you end up choosing).

  8. susan said

    what is that color chart??? who’s line is it???

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

