Ready, begin

Some fabric and I slipped through a tiny window of opportunity today.

The Single Girl quilt along began today. So far I’m keeping up. ha! Check back next week. I could be behind. Never have I felt so organized. Look! A plan complete with alphabet letters, Post-it notes and pins! The pastel grey is the background winner. Quite a lovely shade, if I do say so myself. That grey is cool as a cucumber. It has to be completely confident to stand up to From Little Things.

Miss Katy is starting us off. Such precisely drawn lines.

I’d best get to tracing before the window slams shut on my hand…

4 Comments »

  1. Pam said

    Gorgeous fabrics!

    hugz

  2. Little Things will be perfect for this project! Still drawing templates and can’t decide on fabric here.

  3. I am most looking forward to seeing yours come together, Amy. Enjoy the process (glad to hear you are right on track) *wink* that’s always a good thing on day 1.

  4. nanette said

    It actually pains me not to participate. This is such a great project. But I’m watching!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

