So, what’s new?

Well, hello! How goes it? What’s new? I have a little something new to show you. A fun little book that Sarah and I did. It just came out, and we’re pretty pleased.

little quilts book

One makes the quilts and writes and finishes such a thing well before it is actually printed and distributed, so when I got a copy in my hands, it was brand new to me again. What a treat! It is such a sweet little book to look at. I really do smile when I flip through the pages. But then again, I may be a little biased.

paper dolls book

 

We hope you enjoy it! If your friendly neighborhood Amazon is sold out, I do have copies to sell for anyone stateside. I am happy to sign it. Unfortunately, logistics prevent my getting Sarah’s signature too for you, but you never know, you might run into her one day. Feel free to leave a comment if you would like to buy a copy.

The other day with the help of modern technology, Sarah and I talked about Little Quilts with Stephanie Kendron of Modern Sewciety. You can listen to the podcast over at Stephanie’s lovely site.

episode32art

 

I gave myself a pep talk beforehand. It was morning so I drank a little coffee but not too much coffee so as to induce aimless babbling. I haven’t listened to it yet myself, but I will.

Sarah and I are planning a blog tour for the book toward the end of the summer. I promise to tell you all about it when we have it ready to go.

Other than this wonderful book excitement, I — like you, I’m sure — have been busy busy with life. My now 14 year old seems to be the center of the busy universe.

I hope this finds you all well! I promised to keep you apprised of goings on around here!

 

11 Comments »

  1. pam said

    Its no surprise I loved every single page!!!

  2. Susan said

    Purchased my from Amazon and it is lovely. I am hoping to get it signed by the author. What a terrific book. I would have expected nothing less knowing Sarah’s work from her books and yours from the many years of watching your design and construction process first hand. A BIG congrats to you both.

  3. Congrats! I can’t wait to check out the book!

  4. Mary Jo said

    Congratulations! I’d love to get a copy from you. Will you be at the quilt shop this Wednesday?

  5. Jan said

    I just heard about the book this weekend ~ congratulations!! And how nice to see you pop up again!

  6. Miriam said

    Congratulations!!!

  7. Nedra said

    Congratulations on your new book Amy! It looks wonderful!

  8. jenny said

    how very exciting. book looks like so much fun. congratulations.

  9. Susannah said

    Congratulations! Every quilt is utterly charming… Not surprising coming from you two:)

  10. That’s fabulous! I will have to check that one out.

    And welcome back. :-)

  11. LINDA said

    CONGRATS ON YOUR BOOK!
    THANKS FOR SHARING A NEAT GIVEAWAY!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

