What I Did on My Spring Break

A field trip was taken to the Door Mouse in Bettsville, Ohio. It is a veritable archive of good fabrics. Psst, if you are looking for Lonni Rossi fabric, get yourself to Bettsville! You won’t find it on their website, but they have a stash of older Lonni Rossi fabrics that is amazing. I was inspired by a superduper quilt by Blue Underground called In and Out (aka Sample 10 on the web site). The quilt on the cover of the pattern uses many of these older Lonni Rossi selections. I went on a treasure hunt and struck gold…and blue…and rust…and so on.

While I tried to stay focused, a few other pretty items found their way to the cutting table but that’s all I’m ‘fessing up to (that’s some Robert Kaufman Iota fabric ooooh aaahhh).

Truly, I lead an exciting life.

Leave a Reply

