paperplates.jpg

Remember this? I returned to it in earnest last week. I’ve been trying to get a decent photo of this quilt top for several days. We apparently live in the most oddly lit house ever. I’ll try to get a decent photo when it’s hanging up sometime. What a fun project! I had to use the ginormous gingham in the border (which still must be sewn on…before I have to remove all of my project and fabric piles from Nancy Drew’s bed since she’s returning home today…).

And then there is this diversion. I couldn’t actually get any of it sewn together because I spent an entire evening switching the colors around.

hexant.jpg

I blame the Material Obsession gals. I think they have the most fun on the planet! Time to skeedaddle off to get (more) coffee and head to work.

4 Comments »

  1. I like Material Obsession too. It all looks great to me.

  2. Kaleido-riffic!

  3. samantha said

    Both of these are so fabulous! Can you share the pattern name for that bottom photo? I LOVE it!

  4. jan lutz said

    Love the use of Rick Rack on the top quilt, so clever!
    jan lutz

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

