But I digress

freshair2.jpg

Well, without planning to, I sorted 5″ squares of Chez Moi’s Fresh Air fabric while monitoring some sewing by Junie B on her Hello Kitty sewing machine (Barbie has a new comforter and pillow, no less). And so then I sewed some nine-patches and, poof, made them disappear and I was too bored with 16 blocks and decided to cut some of them up into, er, shall we say, a border treatment. I think the quilting will enhance it…we live in hope. This is NOT what I SHOULD be sewing. What else is new?

3 Comments »

  1. I’d love to spare you the constant mental anguish that it will bring you each time you look at it since you were working on a project that you shouldn’t have been! You can just ship that one to CHEZ MOI–maintenant!! šŸ™‚ Je l’aime tres bien!

  2. Or moi. I think it is beautiful.

  3. Rachel said

    Or you could turn the project into a donation, and send it to the Veteran’s Hospital, or another quilt donation project. Then you’d have a good feeling, instead of a bad feeling, and so would someone else.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

