LoOooPy

loopy.jpg

It’s like a broken record around here. I keep quilting the same shape. Knock it off already. I purchased that nice book. You would think I could expand my horizons. But, in true get it done mode, I fall back on a few shapes I have confidence in. I tell myself that if I wasn’t always in a hurry to get things done, I would be able to take my time and try some new things. I guess I’m in too much of a hurry. And there is something like-zen-like in repeating a good shape over and over and over… This helps mask the long-summer whining in my ear. (Go do some math or something.)

I came across the Midget blocks at Sentimental Stitches today. So, if you’re bored and need a new obsession, knock yourself out.

And check out this gorgeous Kaffe-y lone star…even the hint of it gives me the shivers.

Leave a Reply

