Indian trail block

indiantrail.jpg

Well, here it is. Thanks to Camille, Candy and Anastasia for input. One of the required fabrics is a deep wine color (shown in some of the points). I think the scrappiness softens that color given the softer combination of the focus fabric and the background. I now agree that totally scrappy would have been a mess. Onward and upward.

Oh, and I do my half-square triangles the old-fashioned way but I way overcut them so I can have the immense pleasure of trimming them all down. Call me crazy, you won’t be the first!

3 Comments »

  1. pam said

    They look good. The oversize and the trimming really paid off, your points are perfect!

  2. It does look great- nice piecing too!

  3. The Other Mrs. Schmenkman said

    Beauti-Mo! You are so danged productive! I love cutting down half-square triangles, too. That’s the only extreme sport I participate in.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

