Road trip?

Have you seen the fall/winter Quilt Sampler? I want to jump in the car immediately and drive to Lansing, Iowa and visit Yellow Bird Art. (In reality, since I’m about 10 hours away, this isn’t going to happen, but a girl can dream.) It looks like an amazing store! Sue Spargo projects all over the place, hundreds of bolts of black and white???! Oh my.  And, being a bit of a Kaffe afficianado, I adore their Color Burst quilt in the mag. Ahem, I believe I ordered a little bit of the black auricula last night for sashes and borders. Methinks I can fill in the rest of the fabrics…. sigh

1 Comment »

  1. Jan said

    I don’t usually buy that magazine but had to pick it up after thumbing through it and seeing that shop profile. It is an enticing shop!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

