Odd duck

quack2.jpg

Don’t these ducks crack you up? I take these ducks as a personal challenge. They are taunting me. I’ve been trying to figure out what one could possibly do with them–besides slapping them on the back of a quilt. They will not happily be cut into squares for piecing (without harming many of their friends in the process). I don’t really want to put a big length of them in the middle of some blocks. They might become part of a row by row quilt. I do envision mixing up some other blocks with them–maybe some smaller blocks and some applique. The blocks pictured with them are called “Flying Squares, ” so I thought that would be fitting. There are several other goose or duck related pieced blocks to choose from also. I’ll be exploring those. The ducks are an Alexander Henry print. A very funny Alexander Henry print…

I am trying to contain my excitement over here. I didn’t think it was going to happen, but I’ll be on my way to quilt market at the end of October. How many sleeps is that???

2 Comments »

  1. pam said

    Well we’ll see you at quilt market then for sure!

  2. Couldn’t you make them a border? What is quilt market?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

