A good old-fashioned street fair

We went on a visit to the hometown this weekend for Street Fair. There was a lot of junk food, but there are no pictures of the junk food because it was eaten. Some of us still have a tummy ache. I knew I shouldn’t have had that elephant ear.

We went a little crazy.

We rode a horse (only once this year). This horse is named Hazel.

We went up high.

We went around.

And around.

We also went around on other rides. This was the first year for riding on the bumper cars (three times).  Only one adult braved the tilt-a-whirl.

We were nearly eaten by a shark.

We completely missed riding on this. How did that happen?

We visited with family and friends and even snuck in two visits to the local quilt store.

All in all, it was a great time at the fair. The weather is usually good for chili and hot chocolate, but this weather was spectacular–just right for lots of snow cones.

See you next year, fair!

5 Comments »

  1. Wow! What amazing pictures! Looks like so much fun!

  2. ‘We even snuck in two visits to the local quilt store.’ My my TWO visits. You lucky thing you. Why did you have to sneak them in? I would never get away with it.

  3. I think it’s very cool that Street Fair is still going on after all these years. It used to be a family event for us when I was little. I still remember when I was about 4, finding some poor kid’s “spin art” project lying in the street during Street Fair. My mom and dad let me keep it and I treasured it for a long time.

    You didn’t lose a spin-art project when you were about 6 did you?

  4. How fun! It looks like so much fun.

  5. Okay Mrs. other Schmenkman I still can’t leave comments. Are you trying to tell me something? I can take a hint. Boy that sounds paranoid. I am just kidding.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

