House party

house.JPG

While I don’t believe there is any quilt project that I would call wretched, I have finally completed one that comes close. I think such projects start with three parts concept that goes haywire, two parts fabric that is not my favorite, and one part hanging-over-head deadline. Somewhere in the middle, I start to have dreams about running in mud up to my knees. At the end of such projects, I just breathe a sigh of relief and move on. Nothing to celebrate here, move along, please. I’m also trying to forget that I still have some vague instructions to write up…

But, I had a mini celebration/palate cleansing this afternoon. We’ll just call it a party at Kaffe’s house. Maybe it should be a party at Kaffe’s, Joanna’s and Lisa’s house since the fabric is Kaffe’s but the pattern comes from Fig Tree Quilts’ Houses book. Ahhh, that’s more like it!

5 Comments »

  1. pam said

    It is a pain sewing on stuff you don’t like. Thankfully I rarely do that. Love the house, the sky particularly.. like a thousand suns.

  2. pam said

    P.S. I really like that book too, there were a lot of nice house projects!

  3. One of these years I’m going to make a huge house quilt–all fuschia. Yep, it’s going to be my “Little Pink Houses” quilt.

  4. And yet I like it immensely.

  5. I am so happy that Kaffe has come to play at my house!
    Keep up the great work.

    Joanna
    http://www.figtreequilts.typepad.com

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

