Still catching up

posy.jpg

Several-many things didn’t quite get done before I left town last week. Among them were the block of the month programs I “manage” (and hopefully not mis-manage). Above is one of the perky posies from Kay Capps Cross‘ Posy block of the month. I’ve always enjoyed Kay’s black and white with just a touch of color quilts. Her Posy sample shows all the flowers in black and red. I decided to kick it up a notch and do the flowers in a variety of bright colors. I think it will be really fun when it’s finished. Folks do seem to love the graphic intensity of black and white!

I noticed in an American Quilters Society book catalog that Kay will have a new book coming out in the spring, I believe. It will be called Black & White Garden. In trying to find a mention of the book online, I stumbled on a little pattern I thought I would point out to you. It’s a Thanksgiving quilt pattern by Kay from the AQS web site (I don’t think you have to be a member to get the pattern although the page says it is premium content for members–um, my membership lapsed a while back…oops). Hey, there’s still time to make this one, right??

Leave a Reply

