Playing with color

color.jpg

This blustery grey day has been given over to playing around with a color scheme lodged in my brain. I saw a couple of quilts at market that used a combination of teal, brown, yellow, orange, green and pink. For me, it freshened the blue and brown (and green) thing that has been going around for a while, it also made it a little richer and a little more whimsical all at once. Moda has a line coming out later winter/spring by Tula Pink that uses this combo. I couldn’t wait and had to get my fingers and brain into these colors right away. While picking fabrics, I found that Valori Wells’ SolĂ© had many of the colors I was looking for. The pattern is Around the Block from the ever-smashing Blue Underground Studios.

Well, since all of my leaves and everyone else’s have blown around the neighborhood, maybe I will do some raking up of sorts indoors where there are just a few predictable blustery types blowing things into a frenzy.

1 Comment »

  1. Sweet! I love it!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

