Broken record

morefeathers.jpg

While not wanting to bore you to tears, I bring you more feathers. And only because I can’t believe HOW MUCH FUN they are. I was held back so long by my fear of The Feather. Of course, just like riding a roller coaster, I felt like I was doing feather quilting while I tried to get to sleep last night. I’m a little sad that this quilt is all quilted. Somehow putting on the binding doesn’t sound nearly as much fun as feather quilting. If I can get a good picture when the quilt is hanging, I’ll bore you a little more with this quilt and its feathers. Sure was a fun way to jazz up some pointy stars and snowball blocks! Hmm, looks like this quilt needs a good spritzing to get rid of marking pen marks too…

7 Comments »

  1. The Other Mrs. Schmenkman said

    We can has more details? Thread? Music? Chocolate fuel?

  2. twolimeleaves said

    I’m not bored yet! They are SPECTACULAR feathers and I would be crowing about them too šŸ˜€

  3. Camille said

    They look amazing! I am still scared of the feather, but this ALMOST makes me want to give a shot….

  4. pam said

    So you’re doing all over feathers? And they’re easy? Yeah, I’ll be writing this dvd name down. Can’t wiat to see the whole quilt.

  5. Very lovely. I am now thinking of doing feathers in the border of my lone star quilt.

  6. Rhondi said

    Your feathers are beautiful. I still have no confidence in my machine quilting and don’t like it at all. Reading that you say you like it gives me hope that perhaps when I get more proficient I will like it too.

  7. nradbill said

    Wonderful feathers. We all wish we could make them look so even
    Thanks
    Natalie

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

