A wintry mix

I find myself of late more often at the far end of an extendo paint roller than at my sewing machine. A sad state of affairs, indeed. I am trying to keep sanity-reducing activities to a schedule though. After slip-sliding to the bus stop, today was for laundry and some holiday gift sewing.

This may be a teacher gift–probably in the form of a pillow. Howeva, dear daughter informed me today that her teacher doesn’t accept holiday gifts. Fair enough, but it would have been handy to have known that earlier. I like this sew much, I may just keep it for myself. So there. Yes, holiday spirit abounds around here… Don’t you love the text-y background?? It’s a Nancy Wolff print from Kaufman. Love it!

schoolhouses.jpg

Here we have another holiday gift in the making:

treetopper.jpg

This Trees on the Table is from the grand FREE pattern from Marcie at Patchalot Patterns. What a fun pattern. Pay no attention to my filled tote bag collection/filing system in the upper left corner…

3 Comments »

  1. Well you are getting more done than I am and both are wonderful. I started reading Bleak House and I can’t put the damn thing down. Good thing I don’t have to make any Christmas presents.

    Happy Holidays to you.

  2. pam said

    Wow with the painting. You’re a better person than I.

    Love the new projects, the houses are darling, love the text. You can always save that quilt up for next year. There are still plenty of teachers in your future!

  3. […] under Fabric Do you remember the puffball schoolhouses and the text-y background fabric from here? This was going to be a gift for the teacher but then the teacher doesn’t accept gifts, so I […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

