Moving on with an Ohio star

The applecore top is completed. I wasn’t going to bed last night until the last two rows were sewn on! I’m so happy that’s together! I’ll get it quilted and then post a photo.

Today started out with snow, some perhaps pointless voting, Target, a visit to the hair whisperer, picking up meds at the vet and baking one of these. It didn’t leave much time for sewing, but I did a little test block similar to something pictured in the Quilted One Block Marvels book. Fun!
ohiostar.jpg

5 Comments »

  1. If you were voting Democratic it would seem to be an exercise in futility. I don’t know why they bothered. I love the star and the colors. That cake sounds very decadent. Lucky your family.

  2. pam said

    Good gravy, what do you add to your coffee.

  3. sammyjo said

    this block is so groovy lol

  4. I really like this block, I think anything (just about anything) is better with the addition of some black & white fabric. Very vibrant!

  5. pilot2b said

    Want to do a crazy quilt with black and white prints and one fab. with a touch of color. A friend of mine did one, and it was stunning. I doubt mine will be in the stunning range, but will be fun to do.

    By the way, my name is Helen.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

