Quite possibly…

my favorite piece of fabric of all time.

lichen.jpg

Kaffe Fassett’s Lichen in Lilac

Listen, don’t buy it all. I’m gonna need some more.

Here’s what happened to the first piece:

posh.jpg

This could also be named “Quilt Top in the Blink of an Eye.” It’s so cute and fast and the possibilities are endless. I might have to make 872 of them.

Well, until I get a quilt backing for this, I suppose I’d better tackle the binding on the apple core quilt. Not so much looking forward to the twists and turns there, but it must get done!

8 Comments »

  1. Lorre said

    Wow, that is so ‘pretty in pink’. I love it.

  2. pam said

    Hey that looks pretty cool. You’re really cranking stuff out. I can’ t believe the apple core is done.

  3. Samantha said

    Oooh, I have a baby quilt needing to be made- and now I know what I want to do! thanks for the inspiration 🙂 LOVE yours!

  4. Where did you get your pattern? Love it! Beautiful job. Thanks for sharing your pattern and quilt.

    Freezing in Western SD

  5. […] Posh Tot quilt just needs the binding sewn […]

  6. jmbmommy said

    yummy yummy…I love KF!! great stuff you’re doing!!!

  7. pilot2b said

    Thanks for the info on the quilt. I bought the Kaffe Fossett Roses pattern and fabric, and can’t wait to get it. I am in love with his fabric and the blue Roses is really a eye catcher.

    Like how you used your KF in the quilt. It is coming –Posh Tot. These look like such fun and the ideas look endless. Love oriental fabs, so it will be my first Posh Tot.

  8. eloise wills said

    where did you get the pattern I love this

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

