Finito

It was a good week for finishing things. I know you’ve seen these before, but it does feel good to absolutely positively finish something, so I have to show you the finished things too. So, for posterity’s sake:

poshtot2.jpg

Posh Tot in Kaffe with a wee bit of Joel Dewberry, pattern by Blue Underground Studios (I found my copy of the pattern online at the California Quilting Center).

paperplatesfin.jpg

Paper Plates by Quilt Soup, Chocolate Lollipop for most of the plates and petals with some awesome Baum fabrics as backgrounds and border. The giant aqua gingham is from Bloom by Laurie Bird.

Of course, we have to have balance in the world, no? So, if I finished two, can I start two more? Not right at the moment, but these are at the top of the “hankerin’ to start” list:

daisy-dew.jpg
hugskisses.jpg

What’s not to love?

6 Comments »

  1. Jan said

    I LOVE your paper plates quilt! How big is it?

  2. pam said

    Ohhh I love the paper plates.. Really, nicely done. Love all the fancy trim stuff, how about some close ups of the plates???

    Love your new patterns as well. I love American Jane’s patterns. Sandy is the sweetest and her patterns are always so interesting. I love that zig zaggy one she has out, this is the first time I’ve seen the one you have.. I’m anxious to see what you’ll do with that.

  3. The Other Mrs. Schmenkman said

    How did you quilt them? Your quilting is always inspiring!

  4. Samantha said

    lookin’ great!

  5. […] What can I add to a project besides fabric combinations? I would like to stretch to do more. The Paper Plates quilt gave me a taste of […]

  6. […] date and I punted. It is not a bad solution. You’ll recall Blue Underground Studios’ Posh Tot pattern? Well, instead of plain blocks, I inserted five of the schoolhouse blocks, added the feature fabric […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

