When life gives you a day off

…make quilts. She-of-the-fever is still home from school. I’m supposed to be at work. Theoretically, I have all of my must-do projects done, so I declared it a free day to start something a’fresh. I recently ordered some patterns from the lovely Cherri of Cherry House Quilts. The blue and green Botanical Pop fabrics were calling out to be in a project. So City Park is meeting Botanical Pop (with some Kaffe dots to break things up).

citypark.jpg

Being of the more fabrics are better school, I am taking a wee break (already) so I can add some more blues and greens to the mix. I do, however, like the clean, crisp feeling I’m getting so far from the Botanical Pop fabrics, so I don’t want to muck things up with anything muddy. To be continued…

I also have a romantic notion about fabrics for Cherri’s I Do quilt pattern. That will have to wait also since I don’t currently have those fabrics on me, so to speak.

Hopefully, the fever will finally subside by tomorrow so we can return to regular programming.

3 Comments »

  1. Hello!
    How exciting that you have the fabrics picked out for City Park – I’m loving the colors. Please send a photo when your beautiful quilt is finished…I can’t wait to see! I look forward to seeing the fabric you choose for I DO. What fun!

    Cherri

  2. pam said

    Can’t wait to see it!

  3. More fabrics are better is my mantra. Sometimes it takes me years to cut into mine. I just like having them.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

