I am SO not weird!

1. I must take a shower and get dressed as soon as possible after arising (barring the occasional exercise incident between waking up and showering). This counts even when sick (don’t you just feel better when you’re clean and in clean nammies?), please see 2.

2.  I go to great lengths to keep from getting sick. Airborne, Zicam, the whole nine. I hate being sick. I don’t have that kind of time, please see 3.

3. Time is an enemy. Ever since dear daughter was born, time and I have been at war. It just keeps running out and there’s not enough of it, please see 4.

4. I like my routine and leaving the house doesn’t really fit into my routine because it just sucks up time, please see 3 (and, for that matter, please see 2, because leaving the house usually means being around people who may be trying to spread their sick germs to you).

5. I am the most socially awkward person you or I have ever met, please see 4.

6. I hate exercise, please see 1.

7.  I am no longer addicted to diet coke.

Thanks to Cyndi for tagging me and because of number 5, I’m only going to tag the other Mrs. Schmenkman over at ArtsyFartsyQuilts. And now since I’m all dressed (please see 1), I have to go do my weekly stint in the classroom (please see 2, 3, 4 and 5).

3 Comments »

  1. Amy you are so funny. You are so not socially inept. I am with you on not wanting to leave the house. Unfortunately they all brought the flu home with them this year. So it does no good to stay at home unless you live alone.

    Hope to see you soon.

  2. pam said

    You’re cracking me up. I used to be like #1. when Frankie was little, I’d always be up and dressed before I got her up. But then when she got into high school and got herself up and out of the house in her carpool… I fell into my lazy years. Now I have to have one cup of coffee before I get dressed.

  3. […] Finally, Lily, of whom I am normally very fond, tagged me for six quirky things. I’ve started a list twice and will have to revisit that in a future post. Not that I don’t have lots of material. Perhaps it’s the narrowing-down process that has me stymied. Until then, I reference myself. […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

