Bleak house

It’s amazing what a person can get done when the internets is down all day! The Dandelion Wine quilt got bordered and the Petal Play blocks are all pieced and appliqued. Perhaps sometime when the sun is up AND the internets is working, I will show you those items. I anticipate that my connectivity will also be compromised tomorrow in the name of system upgrades, so I have to strike while the iron is hot. Actually, my iron is off. You know what I mean.

Here is some advice. For what it is worth. On the glorious day after a snow day (after the bickering masses have returned to the classroom–mind you, I have one child but she has friends…), when your internet is out (disconnecting you from your public radio streaming lifeline) AND you are working off the crabbies from the day before AND it is grey outside, DO NOT listen to The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I’m not sure how long it will take to shake off this brand of funk.

On that note, how about a snapshot of goodies from a recent field trip to a delightful local store, Material Girls? They have a wonderful selection of Japanese fabrics, among other things.

japanesefab.jpg

Hmm, while I can I’d better download another audio book for tomorrow’s listening pleasure. Something a little more upbeat is required.

4 Comments »

  1. Jackie said

    Sounds like things are starting look up??? The fabric is luscious!

  2. pam said

    Ohh I see some sashiko..

  3. Where is that store? And don’t worry I still love your store.

  4. Jean Cogdill said

    Interesting… we have a Material Girls in Utah too! Different store of course… the stash of fabric’s you just got are great! What will the subject of these fabric’s be? Have fun! Jean

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

