In which it is revealed how lame I am

If you’ve been playing along, you might recall a not-overly-grandiose plan back in November to construct a baby quilt with 25 six inch schoolhouse blocks for dear daughter’s teacher. It was a fine idea which, had I started sewing a few blocks at a time then, would be easy to execute. Instead, I find myself a few weeks before the due date and I punted. It is not a bad solution. You’ll recall Blue Underground Studios’ Posh Tot pattern? Well, instead of plain blocks, I inserted five of the schoolhouse blocks, added the feature fabric and am calling it a day. Lame. I am so lame. Don’t ask me how this involves my hatred of the “everyday math” curriculum. Also lame.

schoolhouseposhtot1.jpg

The modified Petal Play top is also done. I now have three quilt tops awaiting quilting. Oh and bindings. And three birthday parties to execute. All before the last weekend of the month. March is always a challenge.

petalplaytop.jpg

6 Comments »

  1. amanda said

    at least you punted instead of running off the field completely!!! 🙂
    love the 36 patch blocks on petal play. i have a few ginger blossom fat quarters but i haven’t cut into them yet.

  2. Lame my a**. Those are both beautiful.

  3. Lil said

    Amy,

    first of all for your comment on my blog, always great to read what others think

    and I’m amazed by these 2 projects, as you realized perhaps funky colors just attract me a lot, I’m one of the biggest Fasset fans
    yesterday in Paris I saw a Jelly role of a new Moda Line, that could be for you too
    http://tulapink.com/?p=30
    the colors are much brighter in real, they just flash
    here you can see the girl who draw the fabric line, the one with the glasses
    http://www.countryexpressionsquiltshoppe.com/classes.html
    the pattern for the diamond quilt is one the Moda site, lol

    hope you don’t mind, I just thought this might interest you

    hugs

    Lil

  4. pam said

    I think they turned out great. you and your hip sewing ways!

  5. Violette said

    Love the quilts, especially the Petal play quilt. I may have to make one.

  6. Lily Boot said

    Wow! That is truly beautiful – your colours are magical. I’m with Violette – may have to make one. What type of applique have you used? Warm regards, Lily

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

