That was close

thread.jpg

I didn’t get to do any additional swearing. Don’t worry, I’ll find something to swear about. I always do.

I’m not supposed to be here. Our little trip was indeed cancelled because of inclement weather. I won’t call it unseasonable because, well, it is Michigan. But Herself had to have one (of three) parties postponed. She is being consoled by a new Nintendo DS game. She also seems to have a fever, so it is probably just as well we aren’t spreading that joy. We also, ahem, had to give the Easter bunny a last-minute change of address kind of a thing so he would get the update on where we would be. He’s very clever, so we weren’t really worried. But, you know, Easter is very early this year so I didn’t want to put any undue stress on the system. Thank you, Walgreens, for helping us handle that.

A few upbeat results of not travelling. The binding on the endless black and white quilt is ready for hand-stitching, and the next victim, er, quilt, is ready for quilting. A little ahead of schedule. Don’t worry, I’ll rest on my laurels ever so briefly and be behind in no time!

But I was also here to get these delights from the mail carrier (oops, sorry about that snowy sidewalk the first time around…).

dollykits.jpg

SQUEAL! Dolly quilt kits, people! I can surely get myself back behind schedule by breaking into one of these!

And who doesn’t love cheerful and interesting applique books by Ayako Miyawaki?

amiyawakibooks.jpg

I mean really!

flowerapp.jpg
Gosh, I’m acting like it’s my birthday. Just practicing up, really.

5 Comments »

  1. pam said

    Ahh the rabbit. Frankie will be home because the Easter Basket is her favorite holiday item, second favorite, Christmas stocking. Let me warn you, as time goes by these two things become exponentially more expensive, more time consuming etc. I rewarded myself with a Japanse Craft book, becuase I deserve it.

  2. pam said

    P.S. Happy Easter.
    And wordpress, you can suck it, I ‘ll post as fast as I want.

  3. pam said

    sorry, that might be inappropriate.

  4. Jackie said

    Love that mailman! Woo Hoo!!!

  5. Sarah said

    Enjoy those Dollies!! be sure and send me pics so I can see 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

