I’ve got an ear worm

And it involves this god-awful hat:

I KNOW! For those of you who may be out of the loop (ha!), it is dance recital season around here. I may have to have some sort of head surgery to remove “Car Wash/No Parking on the Dance Floor” from my brain. It has one more week to live there. Normally I enjoy these songs. I prefer to enjoy them separately and not in the high-speed remix we have been “enjoying” for many weeks. After I post this missive, I get to hack the netting off the headband part. Yea! Dress rehearsal, here we come!

Before I forget, Sue Spargo has another new book out:

Wouldn’t your favorite teacher love some pretty new coasters? Or a gorgeous pencil case or glasses case???

I set about to pick a background for yesterday’s wheel. What do you think?

Cheerful, no?

Makes the wheel stand out more but is still fun. The center for this is a small Carla Miller check in colors similar to the larger background check.

Howeva, what is now going through my pea-brain is a bigger project that will include bigger wheels like this and smaller, two-color wheels that cover block intersections. Sadly, I could not find ric rac I like with this wheel. I like the goldy yellow from yesterday’s post but will have to hunt to find more. Ponder, ponder.

Oh, and I might have accidentally googled “hexacomb cardigan.” I should know better.

OH, and Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers!

8 Comments »

  1. samantha said

    Love the 2nd background choice. Good luck surviving the dance recital and happy mother’s day to you too!

  2. lil said

    Amy, I do prefer the red dots, looks much fresher

  3. Lily Boot said

    how could anyone resist a post titled “I’ve got an ear worm” – I’m sitting in the early morning gloom of the dining room waiting for the kettle to boil and had a quick look at my computer and what do I see – “I’ve got an ear worm” and THAT HAT! I was instantly awake and HAD to read more 😉 As for the block – I’m besotted – now I want to make it to. I just adore the fabrics and am more partial on the first background – you know, polka dot fetish – the second background makes it look very Sue Spargo – now you’re pleased huh! I’m not surprised you want to make a whole quilt in it!

  4. pam said

    That hat is scaring me. Like the idea of that nonstop music, which I hate to admit crept into my brain just a little bit. And I’m not happy about it.

    Love the backgrounds and the blocks.

  5. Juliann said

    I have been enjoying your blog so much. The fabrics and colors are a wonderful substitute for the spring weather we are definately NOT getting here.

  6. You’re soooo going to need a song exorcist! I vote polka dots.

  7. Be careful what you google! Love your big happy circle of joy!
    Hope to meet you at Market!

  8. Elizabeth said

    I love the circles and all the bright colors. It’s so fun!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

