Strawberry lemonade and…

Steadily working on this today before The Great Summer Quilting Slow Down of ’08:

I’m quilting this for a friend and I’m trying a new quilting shape today. I can’t recommend the Patsy Thompson DVDs enough! It is sucking up thread like nobody’s business.

Had to go in to the thread stash to see if I had more.

Ah, yes.

Indeed I have two more, so don’t panic. We have neon lime green covered!

I’m working on this summer-y quilt but am about to face a different set of seasonal fabrics.

Poinsettias and holly berries? Wha????? I am NOT ready for this.

7 Comments »

  1. Ann-Margret said

    Oh my gosh, that is the CHEERIEST quilt I have seen in a long time! It’s not too bright, not too pale, just perfectly happy and yummy! Can’t wait to see the finished project. (I guess I’ll have to visit more often!) 😀

    Hmm… I may “borrow” some inspiration from you. 😀

  2. Lily Boot said

    Ha! I’m making that quilt too Amy! Only I’m doing it in the Moda Mother Goose fabrics. ISn’t it a fantastically easy and yet lovely pattern! That cotton looks amazing and as always, I am in complete awe of your machine quilting. Sigh! And straighten your back girl and chin up – if we don’t start Christmas now we won’t be done in time 😉 I’ve a parcel of clothworks christmas fabric winging its way to me as a type! Not to mention all those I didn’t finish last year …. hee!hee!hee!

  3. MichelleB said

    Thanks for the tip about the DVD’s! I think this is exactly what I “need”. Love your quilt. And Christmas! Geez.

  4. Stephanie said

    Your quilting is fantastic! Love those threads.

  5. pam said

    Wow again, I’m just wowed by the quilting. That Christmas pile looks like a sample? That’s one thing I didn’t enjoy, working on xmas in summer.

  6. perrymoffitt said

    I love that summer quilt, and the “bento box” design is my new favorite. Lovely!

  7. Do you use a long arm machine? I finally ordered one of those videos – the one on feathers. It was quite an experience but they were very nice. They had problems with some technology but they called and emailed me and eventually it went through.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

