Nose to the grindstone

I’m working on keeping my seat in my seat. Deadlines are upon me and I’m a quilting fool. Finished quilting two quilts on Monday. I might get a third one done today. The nice thing about the first two is that I can hand them over to their respective owners and THEY get to put the bindings on. I may need to get one more biggish quilt done by the middle of next week. I think I can, I think I can…

Whilst I’m working away, I have been entertaining myself with movies. Let’s see, The TV Set (oh, that was a clinker), The Jane Austen Book Club, Valley of Elah, Howard’s End, started to watch the Kite Runner but I can’t quilt and read subtitles (d’oh), and I just started The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford. Oh, downloaded American Gods to listen to as recommended by Kirsten.

OK, back to work. I did take a little field trip yesterday and bought myself a spinny cutting board. SWEET! Don’t worry, I’m thinking of fun things to do when the work is all over!

7 Comments »

  1. Stephanie said

    I don’t know what that quilt is in the picture but I love the colors and I spy circles…my very favorite!

  2. Juliann said

    I was so surprised when Kite Runner had subtitles – not sure what I was thinking. I am off to check out the book recommendation. I have been listening to a lot of audio books this summer too. Your quilting is lovely. I love to stop here for inspiration.

  3. faith marsden said

    I wish I could hand my quilts over to be machine quilted but here in Leicester it is expensive sending them away so I have to hand quilt and these take forever and forever but I do love the feel of the quilt when hand-quilted

  4. You are such a nose-to-the-grindstone gal!

  5. JudyC said

    Very very nice indeed! Love the pattern.

  6. MichelleB said

    Nice quilt. Do you use a long arm? I LOVED LOVED American Gods. There’s a kind of sequel to it, as well. We just watched Stardust, based on another book by Neil Gaiman. Great movie. I’m dying to read the book.

  7. Cyndi said

    BEEE-utiful quilting! đŸ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

