Hey, where ya been?

Look who’s home:

There she is, festooned with bunting!

Here she is mugging for the camera:

Her face usually looks like this (full power!):

Ahh, I feel better now. I’m not quite sure what happened to her while she was away. She is nice and clean, but she came home with a strange bobbin in her bobbin case. What happens at the dealer stays at the dealer…

In celebration, let’s have a giveaway, shall we?

If you follow Miss Lily‘s quilting escapades (and you should), you’ll know that she likes picking 10 fat quarters and working away at a project. I took a cue from her and gathered 10 fat quarters (plus 1–I couldn’t help myself):

I’m thinking these would be a FUN start to a Christmas quilt. There’s some Pop Garden, some Bijoux, some Amy Butler, some Sandy Henderson.

If you would like a chance to welcome these 10 plus 1 fat quarters into your sewing quarters, just leave a comment by 11:59 PM EST on Monday, August 11.

If you would like an additional chance to win, EMAIL ME at alobsigeratgmaildotcom telling me where I went on a “stay-cation” trip yesterday. PLEASE DON’T LEAVE A COMMENT ON THE ANSWER TO THIS!! Here is your photo clue of Gog and Magog:

We also walked on the soil of Menlo Park, New Jersey while on our trip.

I also saw this great quilt while we were there (but I don’t think that will help you to the answer):

Cheers, everyone! Hope to hear from your soon! Welcome home, 440!

50 Comments »

  1. Susannah said

    What a beauty… she look’s quite refreshed from her spa stay at the dealer. Those fat quarters look quite ravishing too…

  2. Jackie said

    Hi Amy, Oh so nice to have your baby, I mean sewing machine home. Now you need to get to work!! Sew much fabric, sew little time as they say. Very nice of you to have a giveaway and oh how I love those fat quarters. I have the perfect place to put them and would love to work on a Christmas quilt at the same time as you. So count me in on the giveaway!! Now to figure out were you have been and to e-mail you before I leave on vacation tomorrow…..hmmmm. Please help me thinking cap.

  3. Kathy said

    Pick me! Me! Me! Me!! Pleez …

  4. artisania said

    Oh boy those are pretty fabrics!! I’m in for sure. And thank-you for the link to Lily’s site. Your quilts are wonderful, I’m looking forward to perusing through your past projects!

  5. Joanna said

    I’m signing up, that’s for sure! You have us going on a real treasure hunt I see. My email is on the way! You machine’s faces made me literally LOL!!

  6. Sherri said

    I know how hare it is to have your machine at the shop–congrats on getting her back home. Wow, what a great collection of fat quarters!

  7. Anita said

    Oooh, what lovely fabric. Fabric quarters are the best! And… I’m so glad to see your beloved home again.

  8. Melissa said

    I LOVE you sewing machie pictures – and that’s very pretty fabric too. 🙂

  9. Lily Boot said

    Oh Amy – isn’t that quilt on the bed divine! Now since you are the one who has seen it close-up, you have to work out the pattern and then give it to us! Glad to see your sewing baby came home – mine is in desperate need of a visit to the health spa – she has so much lint stuck in her, I’m sure she’ll come home lighter! Wherever you went sure looks nice but I haven’t a clue so I’ll stick to the fat quarter contest – yes please! 🙂

  10. Dawn said

    I’m glad you got your baby back! Count me in…I love giveaways!

  11. Lynne in Hawaii said

    Yelp, your girl sure looks happy, happy, happy! Definitely grinning! Love to be in your giveaway. Wonderful fat quarters. However, I haven’t a clue where you went on your staycation. It doesn’t look familiar to me.

  12. Nanette said

    That quilt is something else!

  13. Pat said

    I am sure you will rest better now that your baby is home where she belongs. Love all the fabrics you picked.

  14. Jeanne said

    Glad you have your machine back! Please add my name to the drawing.

  15. Darlene said

    I’m glad your Swiss Miss is home – she’ll be at your beck and call now. 🙂

    Please toss my name into your fun give away.

  16. My favorite sewing machine is long overdue for a service but I am terrified to let it out of my hands. I am not looking forward to the feeling of loss.

    Glad yours returned mostly intact.

  17. pam said

    You crack me up. I can’t even try to guess, just hope your trip was fun!

  18. kathie said

    That is a beautiful quilt 🙂
    Oh I LOVE those fabrics….
    so glad your machine is back home now.
    wish I would have known you were in Menlo Park I could have met you!
    kathie

  19. Cynthia said

    Oh, those fabrics were speaking to me!!! I heard them say, “We want to fly to France.” Please please send them this way and I promise I will give them a good home.

    Cynthia

  20. Stephanie said

    Oh how I love reading your blog. I know there will be a smile involved. :o)
    You have the best sense of color and pattern. These fabrics would be happy in my home.

  21. Jean C. said

    Well, if it was a walking vacation… it must have been near by? Haven’t a clue! As long as it was educational and there were quilts (at least one) it rates a high 5 with me!
    Hope it was fun!

  22. Sheddy said

    Love your blog and love the fabric.

  23. Mary Beth said

    Delurking for a chance to win the fabrics! I always love your color choices. I check in on your blog daily. Thanks for the eye candy.

  24. Nancy-Rose said

    I know where you’ve beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen (in a sing-songy voice) – I’m sending an email now!

    Nancy

  25. I’d love a chance to win these delicious FQs!

    n, np

  26. Camille said

    Oooh, I’m telling you, I NEED these fat quarters! 😉 You have such a knack for putting fabric together.

  27. JudyC said

    OH mine is still at the “hospital” but I’m waiting not so patiently! Love to be entered in the drawing, but sadly NO CLUE where you went on you stay-cation!

  28. Sue Cahill said

    Please enter me in the drawing, those FQ’s are lovely. Thanks for your generosity.

  29. Karen said

    Count me in on the giveaway!

  30. Joyce said

    Your baby sure does look happy to be home. Relaxed and rested and ready to go back to work!

  31. Amy said

    Amy, the fabrics are wonderful. Congratulations on getting so far along in the Christmas quilts this early in the piece.

  32. Esther said

    These are beautiful fabrics!

  33. CJJ said

    I would have never thought of a Christmas quilt but you are RIGHT! Those fabrics would be perfect. Welcome home to your machine. My new 440EQ arrives tomorrow!

  34. diane said

    Oooo Oooo Oooo love those! Thanks for a great giveaway! Here’s hoping to win in Idaho!!!

  35. Michele C said

    That’s such a nice set of fat quarters to give away. I came to your blog by way of Loft Creations. My embroidery machine must go for annual service, too, soon, and I hate to be without her, so I know your pain. — Michele

  36. Annette said

    You have such an eye for beautiful fabrics and how they can go together. I have enjoyed looking at your blog. I will be back for sure.

  37. Nancy said

    Ooh gorgeous fabrics! A Christmas quilt would be awesome. I hope hope hope I win.

  38. Jill said

    Love your blog and the fabric you have picked! Very new to quilting so this would be awesome to win!! Thanks so much!!!

  39. Megan said

    such pretty fabrics…I could give them a good home!!!

  40. rachel said

    aaah isn’t she a beaut.

    man i love those fat quarters.

    thanks for throwing a giveaway.
    i found you via stephanie…loft creations.

  41. Jeanine said

    I hate it, too, when my machine is gone! But it’s always nice to have it back in great working order!!! Love the fabrics!

  42. Carrie P. said

    Love those pink colors in the fat quarters. Please add my name.

  43. Anita said

    Beautiful fabric! thank you for sharing!! I know how you feel about missing your sewing machine. I took my machine in to have it serviced. It won’t be back home for another week!!

  44. MichelleB said

    Love the fat quarters! So glad your baby is back, and looking happy.

  45. Darlene said

    Amy, thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a couple of comments. You made my day. 🙂 I’ve been trying to respond but you’re set for “no reply” – I don’t suppose you’d share your e-mail address with me, please.

    🙂

  46. Em said

    Happy to see your machine back for her vacation. I’m sure she is happy to be back in her cozy little home in your sewing room. Love the fat quarters.

  47. jmbmommy said

    I am too late, BUT I love the pics of your machine looking so saucy!

  48. Beth said

    oh dear I think I am to late boo hoo
    oh well love the fabric
    hugs Beth

  49. Lil said

    snif, snif, too late, shouldn’t have gone on vacation

  50. Julie said

    Ok, I know this is one of your older posts, but WOW! I love that antique quilt! And the antique bed is not bad either!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

