Friday flower

You people are so nice to me! Such kind words about the quilting. It made the flashbacks much more bearable. Thank you! I will be sure to post a pic of the finished snowflake project.

Last evening I pondered smallish sample projects that could easily be kitted. I wandered into the place of employment today and, what do we have here–a new shipment of patterns and books. What can I say? One proposed project got pushed aside for the allure of the new and shiny. I was good though–I only brought home one additional small project from Barbara Brandeburg’s adorable Dandelions pattern:

I’m making a couple of pillows out of these fabrics:

Here’s the first one that has been fuzed:

Somehow in the rush of all the new PRETTY, I neglected to choose blue background for a pillow with the actual dandelions. I was so excited about the oranges for the dandelion flowers that I kind of forgot. Oops. This can be remedied tomorrow as I’ll be on the job all day.

Hope you have a great weekend!

7 Comments »

  1. pam said

    Cute!!!! Have fun at work.

  2. Jackie said

    That pattern looks so fun, so you! I love it! I really like the orange flowers, although the dandelions that grow in our yard are bright yellow. Okay, so she took some artistic license. I love it! Have a great weekend!

  3. I love the oranges with the blues. I even saw a Kaffe fabric in there.

  4. Stephanie said

    Oh what fun! I’ve been catching up on my blog reading…family leaves today.

  5. MichelleB said

    I LOVE those dandelions. They are so cute.

  6. Nanette said

    wow darling stuff, I’ll have to go check out barbara’s blog

  7. Lily Boot said

    LOVE the mix of fabrics – you’re a daring girl you are! I can see Rocky Mountain with Peas and Carrots … fabulous. What a lovely pattern – especially the leaves. And new and shiny is always good – this must surely be a sign of some kind of disorder that new and shiny always wins out over finishing existing beautiful project!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

