New day, new project

What’s a girl to do when she finds a priority mail box on her front porch and sees that it actually should have gone to her next door neighbor? I mean, how sad is that on top of the snow and grey weather?? Well, she should start a new project to cheer herself up, don’t you think?

Hmm, which project from the new Kaffe book do we have here?

sqinasq

My pile is not as pretty as Anita’s:

pile

In the who moved my cheese department and further evidence that my stash is dysfunctional, there would be greater progress on this had I not spent a good part of the afternoon in the basement hunting for some shades of Roman glass and paperweight. Methinks I will have to give in and order what I need.

Which reminds me, did you see the new tote bag over at Glorious Color??

Oh, hey, the sun’s out for a minute, I’d better go soak up some vitamin D before it disappears again!

7 Comments »

  1. Jackie said

    Okay, I am loving all that fabric. But in particular, the one with the white background. What fabric is that??? Who makes it??? Where did you get it??? Pleeeeeeaaaase let me know. Thanks!

  2. fabricpile said

    I’d like to soak up some of those Kaffes! Yum! Can’t get the chill out of my bones and those warm colors should do the trick.

  3. MichelleB said

    I love the fabrics and the new project. I’m stuck cleaning my daughter’s room (okay, I stuck myself – couldn’t take it anymore). I had such great plans for the day that didn’t involve that!

  4. As you know I love anything Kaffe. I look at his books just to dream and have fun.

  5. Anita said

    I’d say that Kaffe’s tote is enough reason to order some more fabrics! And your stack of fabrics is lovely. “They” seem to always be moving the cheese and it’s just not right. Cheese/fabric should be off limits! 🙂 Actually, cheese, chocolate and coffee are off limits as well.

  6. Kim said

    You! You and your redirecting to Glorious Color….the tote is great! can’t wait to see your quilt! Kaffes are an almost worthy replacement for limited sunlight! :o)

  7. Lily Boot said

    there’s nothing as thrilling as a new pile of fabric and a new project. Yum! And a Kaffe project – YUM! Poor you – so sorry that the priority mail box was not yours 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

