Side dishes

I meant to sew today but have been making Thanksgiving side dishes instead.

I took some of these:

cranberries1

Mixed them with some of these:

apples1

And accidently put the raisins and pecans in at the same time. ::sigh::

Then I made a port wine cheese ball, substituting locally-made mead for port. Oh, this is going to be good! Um, but it’s actually a spread and not a ball over here… ::sigh::

Tomorrow, I have to deal with some of these:

squash

::SIGH::

But Lily has promised to fly over and deal with these for me. Right?

For now, I will nibble on the homemade truffles The Other Mrs. Schmenkman dropped off earlier. When she returns later today, she may find me in a chocolate coma.

truffle

Oops, this one fell on the counter. That means I have to eat it. If only there was Smell-ernet. Smells like CHOCOLATE!  ::sigh::

May you and yours have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

6 Comments »

  1. Jackie said

    OOOOOO you Thanksgiving is going to have some wonderful eats! Those truffle look like they are to die for! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving as well.

  2. Jackie said

    Apparently I can’t type today… I meant to type “your Thanksgiving”.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. My mouth actually watered when I read your post…lol YUMMY!!!!!

  5. MichelleB said

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, too! Enjoy that chocolate – it sure looks yummy.

  6. […] were also very happy not to be smeared with delicious Ethiopian food, yummy cheese spread, or chocolate-eating […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

