Jump for joy

I thought I would prep a take-along project yesterday. I became totally absorbed but did not actually get to take it along to yesterday’s activities…I wasn’t happy with my stem fabric choice and didn’t have time to change it until today.

So, the beginnings of Jump for Joy:

bunnies

This is Anne Sutton‘s design in the recent Australian Quilters Companion magazine (no. 35). If you’ve been following along with her fantabulous free mystery BOM, A Tisket, A Tasket, you’ll see that she has used a very similar bunny in this month’s basket block.

I’m putting together some Good Folks with some Wonderland and some Joel Dewberry and some Flights of Fancy, oh, and a little Westminster as a last-minute stem change. For the bunnies, I also dipped into hand-dyed wool from my Greenbrier Sue Spargo kit. I don’t think three little bunnies will take up enough fabric to prevent me from finishing that project.

Hmm, I think I’m going to re-center my house too…

3 Comments »

  1. Stephanie said

    CUTE! I love it all and I keep spying the Good Folks and have tried hard to restrain myself. All the fabrics go together so well.

  2. Ohmigosh! Too cute!!

  3. Lily Boot said

    oh!oh!oh!oh!oh! I love it! I love the fussy cut flowers and adore the hares and want to live in the house – and borrow your hands for my applique! I can’t wait to see more! You are the queen of gorgeous fabric combinations Miss Amy!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

