SEWN Launch Giveaway Winners

It’s happening all over blog-land — SEWN Launch Giveaway winners are being announced hither and yon. (Yes, um, so far I haven’t won anything…what is up with that???)

I was going to include some lovely, ahem, photos of the items that were in my bag when I came back from Quilt Market, but it is a cloudy, grey morning so I am not getting any decent photos right now (see, I spared you the visual assault). AND YOU JUST WANT TO KNOW WHO WON ANYWAY, right?!

OK, OK.

So, the weight of the bag:

expando bag

was 15 pounds. Gosh, I felt like a wimp for complaining about a sore shoulder after seeing some of your guesses that frightened me. Maybe my shoulder was sore from all of the days I carried the bag (although it was only seriously stuffed for the trip home).

There were two correct guesses at 15 pounds. I drew from the two names and Christine Cohrs from Down Under is the winner of the Far Far Away fat quarters! Congratulations, Christine!

Then I random number generated from the number of comments for the winner of the Wildwood fat quarters:

random

And that means that Kim from the South is the winner of the Wildwood fat quarters.

So, thanks to everyone for joining in and guessing!!

Are you excited about SEWN? Can’t wait!

5 Comments »

  1. pam said

    Wow!

  2. Stephanie said

    Congrats to the winners. Only 15 lbs! Who would have thunk?

  3. kimberlyhoyt said

    I’m pretty excited to be a winner! šŸ™‚ Thanks so much for a great giveaway!!!

  4. Christine Cohrs said

    How wonderful, thank you so much I am looking forward to receiving them.

    cheers
    Christine

  5. Sarah said

    15 pounds! I think you could have gotten some more in there šŸ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

