Saving up for July

I was going to pop on here and mention that the Piece O’ Cake ladies have a new applique book coming out in July (gasp, go here and look at some of the quilts — I’m dying over the Leaves in the Breeze quilt). And then I wandered over to their publisher, C & T Publishing, to see about the publication date, and I saw all of the other new books coming out in July. Holy moly! There are A LOT of good-looking books coming. You can see for yourself here.

I’m going to have to prioritize somehow. Lorraine Olsen’s Little Lone Star Quilts books sounds good! Alex Anderson has a new machine and hand applique book! Intuitive Color and Design from Jean Wells? Sign me up! A re-issue of Barbara Brackman’s Encyclopedia of Applique? Swoon. AND the new Piece O’ Cake book?? I could go on, but I’m trying not to because I’m going broke just thinking about it. Join me, won’t you??

14 Comments »

  1. MichelleB said

    Oh my goodness. Posts like this kill me. I really need no more books – but now I “need” Applique Outside the Lines and Intuitive Color & Design. So yes, here I am joining you in going broke.

  2. Katy said

    crikey. There’s a whole heap of delicious books coming, dangerous. Maybe you should lock yourself away or chop off your hands so you can’t use the computer?

  3. Nedra- Cactus Needle said

    I think we are all in trouble.

  4. I was thinking today that I need more books and less money! You must have read my mind. 🙂

    The Piece ‘O Cake book looks VERY interesting. Free and organic — I’m all over it!

  5. auntiepami said

    Hey Amy,

    Aren’t the bobbins the same size on the 440 and 1090? Is the 1090 a 5.5mm?

    Thanks for the update on the books. I haven’t been looking at them.

  6. Jackie said

    Wow, sign me up too! Must work, must save!

  7. Kim said

    My mouth was literally agape when I checked out that new Piece O’Cake book! A definite must-have!!!! You are an evil enabler…thank you so much! ;o)

  8. lil said

    girl, you know what you’ve shown me, lol, I’m in trouble

    and yes, the new piece o’cake book is kicking hot

    by the way, I subscribed the amitié BOM, did you get yours already?

  9. Megan said

    I’m so glad you guys are excited for our new releases from C&T. I agree that July is bringing some incredible new titles with it.

  10. nanette said

    Oh my. Just what I needed (not) ha. More books. I love books. There are some really interesting books in that collection.

  11. Kim said

    Just had to let you know, my fabric arrived today!!! Yippee! I think this is the fastest a package from the U.S. has ever arrived — two weeks exactly!

    The fabric is so beautiful and I’m seriously torn between using it to make a baby quilt for a little girl who was born two weeks ago, or a couple of seriously cute aprons for my daughter and daughter-in-law, or a purse for me or….

    Thanks again for the GREAT giveaway!

  12. Cathy said

    I’ll be joining you too!!! I’ve also earmarked cash for the new Kaffe, Brandon and Philip Jacobs fabric coming out (soon I hope)! xo

  13. Just popping in to say that I finished up the FQs I won from you oh-so-long-ago yesterday. I’d made a baby quilt (I think you saw that) and my daughter loved it so much that I made a quilt from the remainder and it will be Caroline’s first quilt for her big girl bed when she is ready for it. I wanted to thank you yet again, and share the post: http://nancynearphiladelphia.blogspot.com/2009/06/more-than-year-ago-i-won-giveaway-that.html

    nancy

  14. belinda said

    ……Fabric?…or…..Books?……..Fabric?…….Books?….Fabric?…….Books?……

    ….Both?????

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

