Three is a magic number

April 27 will be my three year blogaversary! Hmmm, something else is happening on April 27…. What is it?

OH YES! Silly me! That’s right! The first issue of Fat Quarterly will hit the virtual newsstands!

So, in honor of my upcoming blogaversary, let’s have a little giveaway of the first issue of Fat Quarterly, shall we?

Leave a comment on this post to enter the giveaway. Comments will close at 5 pm EST on April 26. One winner will receive a free copy of the first issue of Fat Quarterly via email on April 27.

Aren’t you excited?! OK, but don’t forget to come back HERE on April 27 too — you never know what might happen.

Thanks to the great Fat Quarterly kids for helping me celebrate!

93 Comments »

  1. Caryn said

    Happy Blogaversary! Please enter me in the drawing!

  2. Susan said

    Looking forward to Fat Quarterly!

  3. Michele said

    There is certainly a lot of excitement about Fat Quarterly!

  4. Lucinda J said

    Great giveaway! The Fat Quarterly looks to be fabulous !

  5. Anita said

    Happy blogaversary! There sure is a lot of buzz in the air about FQ.

  6. Carol said

    Happy Blog Anniversary! I’d LOVE to win the first issue! Thanks for the opportunity!

  7. I’d love to enter your giveaway and I’m mightily excited about Fat Quarterly!

  8. Jan said

    Happy Blogiversary, Amy! What we would do without you?!! 😉

  9. Jackie said

    Three years of blogging bliss!! Thanks for all the wonderful inspiration! Here is to 3 more years!

  10. annie said

    Can’t wait…..thanks for the fun giveaway!!!

  11. Jenny said

    yay! 3 years old! yay for you!!
    thanks for a chance at this e-zine, lots of fun teasers out there!

  12. Courtney said

    Congrats on the blogiversary!
    Thanks for the sweet giveaway!

  13. Upstalisa said

    April 27 is also my birthday!!! Feeling lucky!!

  14. Lisa M. said

    Way to go 🙂 Looking forward to Fat Quarterly…..even if I don’t win 🙂

  15. Carla said

    Woo Hoo! Congratulations on 3 years, Amy. I am so glad that I found your blog and know that I’m not alone. Thanks for the chance to win!

  16. MichelleB said

    Congratulations! 3 years. And you have a wonderful blog!

  17. Valerie in CS said

    Happy Blogiversary! The 27th is my wedding anniversary….three years. So many good things happening. *grin* I’m looking forward to the release of Fat Quarterly — thank you for the opportunity to enter!

  18. Di said

    So looking forward to this new magazine!

  19. Annette said

    Congratulations on three years! And we hope there are many more great ones to come. I love your blog!

  20. Miriam said

    Happy 3rd blogaversary for the 27th!!

    The Fat Quarterly teasers look very inspiring!

    Thanks for offering a great giveaway!

  21. Doris said

    Happy Blogaversary, Amy! I’m excited to see FQ…

  22. AnnieO said

    Happy blogaversary! I’m seeing a lot of excitement about the Fat Quarterly and would love to see the first issue. Thanks for the giveaway!

  23. Ronda said

    Congratulations on your blogversary!!! I’ve been enjoying your posts since I’ve discovered your blog.

  24. Susana said

    Congratulations! Here’s to three or many more!

  25. Chelley Black said

    Happy Blogaversary to you! I love being able to peek at what you’re working on!

  26. Valentina said

    Congratulations! 3 years! wow, that’s a whole lot of inspiration you have given us!
    Hooray!
    🙂

  27. Amy said

    Wow, double excitement for you! How will you ever manage? 😉 Congratulations!

  28. Hurrah on your Anniversary! count me in!

  29. ~Michelle~ said

    I’m excited for this magazine – cool quilting, sign me up!

  30. Kelley Oletzke said

    Thanks for the great giveaway! Your blog gives me great enjoyment.
    Thanks
    Kelley

  31. 2hippos said

    Congrats on 3 years! I think 27 is also a lucky number — as I was a 27th day of the month baby, though not in April.

  32. Brenda Vornberg said

    Happy Anniversary! I don’t have time to quilt anymore, but when I want to get inspired, I click over to your blog. I love all the quilts you make and the fabrics you choose for them. Well…I do have a pin wheel quilt in progress for my grand baby but not enough time to finish it… yet.

  33. Michele C said

    The new quarterly magazine is such a smart idea. Happy upcoming blogversary. My 3rd is just a few months after yours. An amazing 3 years of blogging!

  34. Rebecka said

    Happy Blog Anniversary! I would love to win Fat Quarterly and thank for the opportunity. Love reading your blog!

  35. epban said

    Only a few more days to wait for Fat Quarterly! Happy Blogiversary! Always enjoy reading your blog!

  36. Beth said

    Oh, me me me!! What a lovely giveaway!

  37. susan said

    Happy Anniversary!! Hope that you have many more! Please enter me in your giveaway, looking forward to this new magazine – Sue

  38. ooo, I love a party. Count me in (but you know I’m buyin’ issue #1 no matter what!).

  39. Jan said

    Happy Blogaversary! Yes, I’m excited

  40. Three years! That does call for a celebration! Happy blogiversary. Here’s to many more years and beautiful quilt to come (lifting wine glass)!

  41. floribunda said

    Count me in — and happy blogiversary!

  42. auntie pami said

    Three years! Congrats! I think this upcoming year holds many happy surprises …EQ7, more thread, more delicious fabrics, more friends, better economy…and a new wonderful magazine!

  43. carmel said

    happy blogiversary!
    and thanks for the great giveaway!!

  44. rachal said

    wow! 3 years, i love reading your blog and am very interested to see fat quarterly!

  45. Ann said

    I’m excited by this new ezine ..sounds like its offerings may be different than the other paper magazines. I’m looking forwrd to this. Thanks for the chance to win.

  46. Anita said

    Congratulations on your blogiversary! It’s been a great 3 years! And I’m excited for Fat Quarterly too. Two great things happening at the same time. Wheee!

  47. Erica said

    Hi Amy, Terrific milestone for you to reach! Fat Quarterly sounds exciting – I would sure love to win the first issue.

  48. Janet said

    Happy blogiversary! I wonder if we’ll see the magazine in Australia, I’d love to enter your draw. Thanks for the chance, there’s a lot of excitement over this new publication.

  49. Melissa said

    What a great giveaway! I’m looking forward to this magazine.

  50. Trudy M said

    Happy blogaversary!!!!

  51. Kristy said

    Happy blogiversary……..I check in EVERY day….I am so excited about the new Fat Quarterly publication, please count me in!!!! Kristy in Ohio

  52. Kelly Meanix said

    Congratulations! Your blog is one of the first ones I read every day. Keep up the great work!

  53. Kerri Kowal said

    YES! I AM excited! And congrats on your blogiversary.

  54. Patty D said

    Fun giveaway – can’t wait to see the new magazine.

  55. Cathy said

    I just recently heard abotu Fat Quarterly. I think they will have a hit on their hands.

    Congratulations on your 3-year anniversary!

  56. Sarah N said

    Happy blog-iversary! And thanks for the great giveaway!

  57. Sally Signore said

    Congratulations to your wonderful blog. Three years is a long time in Blogland. Looking forward to actually seeing Fat Quarterly after the little teasers! Enter me in the contest please.

  58. Anne Marie said

    Would love to win the FQ giveaway. Congrats on 3 years.

  59. kara said

    It’s MY anniversary, so that’s gotta be worth something!? I can’t wait for the first issue of Fat Quarterly!

  60. marg said

    congratulations on 3 years hope there are a lot more to come!

  61. Please count me in..I’d love to see the new e-magazine :o)

  62. Brittney said

    Happy blogiversary! I’m super excited for Fat Quarterly – I would love to win the first issue 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  63. Happy Blogiversary and count me in for Fat Quarterly, am looking forward to it!

  64. Jenny McH said

    Congratulations on your 3rd blogaversary. Thank you for the chance to win.

  65. Liane said

    The Fat Quarterly sounds like a great new source of inspiration! I can’t wait to see it!

  66. becky said

    Almost Shakespeare’s anniversary! Three years of work! Impressive!

  67. Dianne said

    Thank you for the encouraging inpiration you keep sending out!!!And for the opportunity ,count me in!

  68. EM said

    Happy Blogoversary! Please enter me into the drawing!

    Thank you!

    EM

  69. Susan said

    I’m SOOO excited about this new magazine. Can’t wait to see it!
    Thanks for this great giveaway!

  70. Linn said

    Can’t wait to see the new magazine.

  71. I can’t say I’ve been with you from the beginning, but I have been enjoying your blog for some time! Congrats on your blog-iversary!

  72. Adrienne said

    I am getting more excited with each giveaway. This will be a great Ezine!

  73. janie ! said

    yippeeeeee !!!!! CAN’T WAIT ’til the 27th !

  74. PaulaK said

    So much excitement is brewing! Looking forward to the first issue and would be so excited to win! Congrats on you Blog-iversary!

  75. Three years!! Wow!! Anxiously awaiting Fat Quarterly!

  76. Kylie said

    Happy blogiversary! Wishing you a big cake for the day. Lots excitement for Fat Quarterly1 GOOD LUCK.

  77. Leone said

    Just found your blog from Whip Up! Very excited to start following. Happy blogiversary!

  78. Congrat’s on your blogiversary! Happy stitchin’!

  79. Angela said

    Happy three years!

  80. George said

    Happy blogaversary and congratulations on the launch of FatQuarterly!

  81. nicole j bideau said

    congrats on the 3yr anniversary. omg you must be so excited, I bet you don’t sleep well tonight lol well anyhoo thanks for all the inspiration on your blog take care of yourself God Bless
    Nicole

  82. Pam A said

    Happy blogiversary! Thanks for the great giveaway!! Anxiously awaiting Fat Quarterly!

  83. Lori Kay said

    pick me, pick me! So glad you’re blogging. I enjoy my visits here.

  84. felicity said

    Happy Blogiversary! I’d love to win one of the inaugural issues of Fat Quarterly!

  85. Christiane said

    Happy blogiversary, I love to see many more of your brilliant ideas and nevertheless I am hoping for a copy of this Fat Quaterly mag, sounds so cute!

  86. Leslie Schmidt said

    Congratulations! That’s quite a feat. Give yourself a pat on the back!

  87. Paula Munter said

    Congratulations on your Blogaversary! I enjoy watching/reading your blog. You have given me many inspirations over the last year or so that I have been following. I always enjoy your choices of colour!!! Have a wonderful New Year! Happy sewing…

  88. Jo Ann Moulds said

    Happy Blogaversary. Love your tutorials and inspiration.
    Please put my name in for your giveway.

    thanks,

  89. Mama Spark said

    Man-oh-man, I am so excited about this! Congratulations on 3 years and what an awesome giveaway too!!

  90. JAne said

    Congratulations on the Fat quarterly and the 3 year bloggiversary! Jane

  91. Connie said

    Congratulations on the launch and wishes of much success! Can’t wait to see it!

  92. Colleen Kole said

    Congrats on three years. Am very excited about this new venture/

  93. Jeanne said

    Congratulations on three years and the first issue!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

