Little Quilts Blog Tour & Swap: The QuiltDad Stop

OK, I just have to say that John has made a stunner of a quilt for his Little Quilts Blog Tour partner! He made up Sarah‘s Not Quite Hawaiian in a most fabulous fabric combo. I gasped when I saw it.

Here is a stolen sneak peek:

kitttttens

Could you just die? Or at least have a kitten over this? Thanks, John, for joining us on the tour!! And, if you haven’t already, be sure to wish John a happy (belated) birthday when you stop by his blog!

I’m just finishing up my swap quilt for my blog tour partner. I worked wonky this week on Sarah’s Grandma’s House quilt. Wonky can be tricky. It’s not as easy as it looks. All free form and stuff while still trying to make it look like a thing. I learned some things. I could swear it was easier when I made it the first time. I feel so rigid.

Anyway, here are some pics.

redquilt

red

Look, “Grandma” is even in in the bed here:

wolf

 

It was great fun to make up this quilt — to choose fabrics and think about what my partner might like. I do hope he/she likes it. It is, ahem, perhaps a tad quirkier than anticipated but it was still great fun! Now to get it in the mail!

One more stop on the Little Quilts blog tour next week!!

4 Comments »

  1. Auntie Pami said

    As soon as I saw the dollies I knew I wanted this book. I remember reading about them when you were making them in the swap a kong time ago. There are so many fun little stories waiting to be told. Which one to choose? It’s the challenge. Congratulations and best wishes on continued success.

  2. Nedra said

    John’s reveal is wonderful! and I’m in love with your mini too!

  3. Super, super cute Amy!! Agreed that wonky is certainly not easy or fast and I find if I’m not careful I can burn through previous fabric like nobody’s business trying to get things to look just right. It’s really fun seeing all of the swap quilts come together!

  4. njquilter24 said

    I so agree wonky is HARD!!!! I have to work at it. I love your mini, Johns is fun , great choice of fabric and placement was perfect!
    LOL
    Kathie

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

