1718 Coverlet Quiltalong — Month 2

And we continue on with more 1718 Coverlet blocks. For month 2 (March), we are doing (pattern number is first, block numbers in parens):

1 (1)
3 (14 and 18)
7 (12, 15 and 17)
8 (13, 23 and 27)
9 (16)
10 (21)
11 (22 and 25)
12 (24 and 26)

We did our first big appliqué block for the coverlet. I used my A-number 1 favorite fabric in the sewing room, the Clothworks postage fabric designed by Karen Roti. After cutting the appliqué, I had to re-supply the sewing room with it.

1718block1

Here’s a mix of blocks from months 1 and 2.
1718march

And down the center:

1718march2

This is the stage at which I’m still a little unsure whether I’m happiest with my fabric selections, but working away is what’s important to me at this point. For those of you who are also working away, I hope you’re having as much fun as I am!

4 Comments »

  1. Ann Marie said

    Working away and having lots of fun.

  2. Pam said

    My book is being spiral bound. I get it tomorrow!

  3. Susie Cooper said

    Waiting for my book as well….but I will catch up!

  4. Heather said

    I just started yesterday and I have finished Feb blocks but am still unsure of my fabric colors. Hopefully they will come together as I make more blocks. I am loving the process!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

