Cupcake copycat

cupcake.jpg

Say that three times fast. I thought it was time for a cupcake since everyone else is having fun with Sandy’s pattern. I’m just making one cupcake for now. Hmm, I wonder why…

In other news, I came into possession of this box:

city-girl.jpg

Look at what’s inside:

citygirl2.jpg

Isn’t it pretty:

city-girl3.jpg

Three colorways. Yum. I pored over books and patterns last night trying to match worthy fabric to worthy pattern. A couple of ideas are percolating. Oh, the possibilities! Hey, that just gave me another idea!

Thanks to everyone who shared in my excitement with the feathers! I do appreciate it! See you soon, perhaps with more information on that cupcake…

EDITED: For more info on that cupcake, see here

6 Comments »

  1. How did you get that fabric? That is fantastic. Cupcake is adorable also. Sigh, if only I could be as productive as you.

  2. pam said

    Hey that cupcake is darling! Nice use of prints!

  3. The City Girl line is out of this world! I want it, I want it, I want it!

  4. Don’t you love it when fabric comes in a box? It’s like a present! Vintage and Vogue always gift wraps my fabric-it adds to the excitment.

    Great cupcake and that yo-yo is yummy.

  5. Sandy said

    Your cupcake mini quilt turned out cute! May I borrow your photo? I’m going to do a cupcake quilt gallery, have a pattern give away, probably tomorrow if I get a chance : )

    Sandy
    The Cupcake Quilter

  6. Christy said

    Adorable!! I have a grandaughter turning 6 in a few months. She would just love this quilt as she already has a thing for ‘cupcakes’. It looks like there are some great combinations in the City Girl Box- I will have to keep my eyes open.

    As always, thanks for the great inspiration!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment